below see level

Sometimes I stop and just observe the current and everything else that either flows with it or go against it.

In that moment of stillness, I wonder why I’m here and if there’s anyone else noticing me in this messed-up world.

I make a splash and see that despite the hullabaloo, I have made ripples. I wonder if anyone will ever be affected by these tiny waves. I know it would be like asking for the moon to believe that it will.

I watch myself sink deeper into the sea.
In a few minutes, I shall be below see level.

イサベラ
(c) image

Leave a Reply

