The Secret Collector

The first time she looked straight into my eyes made me tremble and doubt myself. She held my gaze so strongly that I lost track of all the other things that were happening around me. I did not know if I wanted to be in that place. All of a sudden, I knew what the word surreal means.

She stared at me so powerfully all my defenses suddenly crumbled and I – the raw me, was standing right at her; completely naked.

“Tell me a secret”

This was the only thing she asked of me but it felt like I suddenly lost everything.

Head spinning. Time frozen.

What do I tell her?

I tried to hold her gaze back.

I tried to pull out memories.

Blank.

After some time, she released me.

She only smiled and said I looked funny.

I wish she could have waited longer.

イサベラ

Leave a Reply

