What are you looking for?

“What now,” said the little girl to the Cheshire cat.

“I have followed paths and I have made my own. I have conquered dragons and sea monsters. I have collected treasures and returned them to the sea.”

“What shall I pursue next?,” sighed the little girl.

“Aha! But you have not found it!” howled the cat with a wink.

“What is this it you speak of?” cried the girl in exasperation.

“But why? ………..  should I ……..  tell YOU?” chuckled the Cheshire.

And he disappeared  ever so slowly until only his grinning white teeth teased the little girl.

Then nothing was left of the cat; only his manic laughter.

イサベラ

Leave a Reply

