like a fool

Dear M,

I miss you with all my heart. I miss you when the waters rage and threaten to swallow me. I miss you when the winds are calm. I miss you when the bottles are empty and when I discover (in my somber state) yet another treasure trove. I miss you when the skies are clear. I miss you when they are not because it reminds me so much of how our lives were when our existence was yet to be validated by each other.

I miss you when the ocean hums a new song or when it brings familiar tunes. I miss you when the parking spaces are empty and I giggle like a fool when I picture how we could have danced all night . . . like how we used to.

I miss you when Love comes…

I miss you when it leaves.

Forever yours,

P

Leave a Reply

